Teaching Staff

Leadership Team

Mr J Vennart


Mr B Chidwick

Senior Deputy Headteacher

Mrs K Davey

Deputy Headteacher

Mr P Williams

Deputy Headteacher - Pastoral
School Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr C Dmytruk

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs R Gately

Assistant Headteacher - SRP

Mrs S Birchall Director of Business and Outreach

English Department

Mrs F Miller

Director of Literacy

Mrs E Allison

Director of English

Mrs L Finlay

Acting Head of English

Mrs V Thatcher

Acting Head of English

Mr J Cass

Teacher of English & Literacy Coordinator

Mrs N Croft

Teacher of English

Mrs J Goss

Teacher of English

Mrs E Jedrzejewski

Teacher of English
Head of Year 8

Mrs E Rawson

Teacher of English

Mr L Rogers

Teacher of English

Mr J Rottcher

Teacher of English

Miss E Smith

Teacher of English

Miss S Withers

Teacher of English
Head of Year 9

Miss H Curley

Acting Second in Charge of English

Mathematics Department

Mrs S Thompson

Director of Mathematics

Miss C Divall

Second in Charge of Mathematics

Miss B Daughtery

Second in Charge of Mathematics

Mr D Kearns

Teacher of Mathematics

Miss R Jeffery

Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs A Keys

Teacher of Mathematics

Mr P Marston Teacher of Mathematics

Mr R Reed

Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs M Uden Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs N Woods

Teacher of Mathematics

Science Department

Dr C Shirley

Director of Science

Mrs V Young

Second in Charge of Science

Miss C Graham Second in Charge of Science
Dr K Asplin Teacher of Science

Mrs J Begum

Teacher of Science

Mr I Geldard

Teacher of Science

Dr P Day Teacher of Science

Mrs E Hanmore

Teacher of Science

Head of ITT and Early Career Teachers

Mr J Field

Teacher of Science

Dr E Oguntoye Teacher of Science
Miss M Sparkes Teacher of Science

Humanities Department

Mrs E Conway

Head of Social Sciences

Mrs N Bridges

Head of Geography

Miss A Goren

Head of History

Mrs M Blair

Teacher of Psychology

Miss L Foulser

Teacher of Geography & Sociology
Head of Year 10

Ms C Logan

Teacher of Geography

Miss A Miller

Teacher of History

Mrs L Platt

Teacher of History
Specialist Year 7 Pastoral Leader

Mr S Ryder

Teacher of Geography

Mrs S Steiner

Teacher of Geography

Dr C Hoggarth

Teacher of History

Miss S Hurman Teacher of Social Sciences

Design & Technology Department

Mrs R Barker

Head of Technology

Mrs L Cook

Student Teacher of Design & Technology

Mr C De Roeck

Lead Teacher of Food Technology

Mrs V Fay

Teacher of Art

Mr D Middlewood

 Teacher of Technology

Mrs K O'Neill

Teacher of Design & Technology

Ms B Teague

Teacher of Design & Technology

PE Department

Mr J Burden

Head of Physical Education

Miss C Barnes Teacher of Physical Education
Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Miss C Baker

Teacher of Physical Education

Mr J Barnes

Teacher of Physical Education
Head of Year 11

Mr T Kleywegt

Teacher of Physical Education

Miss C King

Second in Charge of Physical Education

Mrs L Vennart Teacher of Physical Education

Dance, Drama, Music & Performing Arts Department

Miss E Cox

Head of Performing Arts
Teacher of Performing Arts and Music Specialist

Mr J Addis

Head of Drama

Mrs L Bush

Teacher of Performing Arts, Dance Specialist, Music and Drama

Ethics Department

Dr A Calvert  

Head of Ethics    

Mrs H Distefano Teacher of Ethics and Religious Education

Business Studies & Computing Department

Mr P Maisey

Director of Sixth Form 

Mr G Keating

Head of Computer Science

Mr S Dobson Teacher of Computer Science
Mr B Evans Teacher of Computer Science

Mrs K Keeping

Teacher of Business Studies

Modern Foreign Languages Department

Mrs N Kinney

Head of MFL

Mr S Belhatem

Teacher of French

Miss L Lope Hu Teacher of Spanish

Mrs E Lopez

Teacher of Spanish

Mrs I Gubalova 

Teacher of Spanish

Hair & Beauty Department

Mrs G Baker

Teacher of Hair & Beauty


Mrs H Cable

KS5 Excellence for All / Vocational Teacher / Careers Lead

SRP (Specialist Resource Provision)

Mrs L Winter


Mrs S Cook

Deputy Head of SRP

Mrs H Johnson

Excellence for all Assistant Lead KS3